Access Accelerator Team

Access Accelerator's leadership team has a long history of success in technology, business management, and entrepreneurship.

Meet Our Executive Director

Davinia Bain was the Vice President of Advancement (2015-2018) at the University of The Bahamas where she provided leadership for collaborations with key stakeholders to garner financial support for projects and programmes that benefit the University. She has served in various leadership capacities at the University for the past 8 years. Additionally, she serves on various boards and committees including 3 terms as a Director for the Bahamas Chamber of Commerce and Employers’ Confederation.

Davinia has 17 years of experience in the finance industry ranging from financial regulation, commercial banking, private banking and financial consulting for small businesses and industrial projects. She holds a M.Sc. in Decision Sciences from the London School of Economics (L.S.E.) and received her B.A. in International Economics at the American University of Paris (cum laude). She is also a member of the International Honor Society in Economics, Alpha Chapter of France.

Board of Directors

The Access Accelerator Board of Directors, chaired by Geoffrey Andrews and Deputy Chair Dr. Olivia Saunders, includes Merrit Storr, Ellison Delva, Clifford Johnson, Hank Ferguson, Tyrina Neely, Gina McKenzie, Remelda Moxey, Kristie Powell, Christopher Sawyer and Pedro Rolle.